40 Years Later Christian Rock Band Petra Release Greatest Hits Album

40 Years Later Christian Rock Band Petra Release Greatest Hits Album

To celebrate their illustrious 40-year career, Christian Rock band, Petra have released an exclusive CD project featuring the band’s biggest and most-loved songs. The standard edition of ‘40th Anniversary’ will include 27 of Petra’s hits, while the deluxe edition (digital copy only) will include 37 songs.  Both versions include a new recording titled ‘Holy Is Your Name’.

“’Holy Is Your Name’ is a thank you to all our fans, but mostly a thanks to God for all the wonderful years!” says Bob Hartman, founding member of Petra. “We are happy to include it on the 40th Anniversary compilation.”

Compiled by Hartman, ‘40th Anniversary’ displays Petra’s four-decade career of music and ministry featuring hits like ‘This Means War,’ ‘Beyond Belief,’ and ‘Creed’. Long-time vocalist John Schlitt joined Hartman on a seven-city reunion tour this summer to share Petra’s anniversary celebration with fans.

Over the course of their 40 years, Petra has released 24 projects, sold over 7 million albums, garnered four GRAMMY Awards, 10 Dove Awards and several #1 radio hits. Considered the “pioneer” of Christian Rock, the band has successfully paved the way for numerous artists and has helped create a new genre of Rock music.

Track List:

Disc 1

  • Why Should the Father Bother?
  • Killing My Old Man
  • For Annie
  • Without Him We Can Do Nothing
  • Angel Of Light
  • Road To Zion
  • Rose Colored Stained Glass Windows
  • Judas’ Kiss
  • Stand Up
  • Bema Seat
  • Grave Robber
  • Beat The System
  • God Gave Rock And Roll To You
  • Voice In The Wind

Disc 2

  • Thankful Heart
  • This Means War!
  • He Came, He Saw, He Conquered
  • All Fired Up
  • Hit You Where You Live
  • Beyond Belief
  • Creed
  • Dance
  • Sight Unseen
  • Midnight Oil
  • Enter In
  • Jekyll & Hyde
  • Holy Is Your Name (NEW RECORDING)

Additional Songs on the Deluxe Edition (digital copy only):

  • Chameleon
  • The Coloring Song
  • All Over Me
  • More Power To Ya
  • Godpleaser
  • Not By Sight
  • Computer Brains
  • Fool’s Gold
  • You Are My Rock and Mine Field

Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | iTunes

Leave a Reply