BEC Recordings Announce Rap-Rock Artist Manafest’s New Album ‘The Moment’

BEC Recordings Announce Rap-Rock Artist Manafest's New Album The Moment

Four-time Dove Award nominee Manafest is set to release his seventh label album, ‘The Moment,’ with BEC Recordings on 5th August 2014. This album follows his highly popular and best-selling 2012 album ‘Fighter’. An artist and author, Manafest continues to evolve while not abandoning his Rap-Rock roots.

‘The Moment’ features 12 new songs, including the track ‘Diamonds’ with Thousand Foot Krutch’s Trevor McNevan. The new radio single, ‘Edge Of My Life’ will be going for Hot AC/CHR adds on 4th July. The album was produced by Thousand Foot Krutch’s Joel Bruyere (10 tracks), Adam Messinger (‘Edge Of My Life’) and Joshua O’Haire (‘Light’).

‘The Moment’ gets back to Manafest’s roots of rhyming and infusing a singing style that is his own making this his strongest and most creative effort yet. Incorporating his fans with this project, Manafest has utilized Pledge Music to help fund this album while giving fans exclusive access inside the album-making process.

“Life is made up of many moments – some big some small –and you want to be present for all of them,” shares Manafest on the topic of his upcoming release. “’The Moment’ is a transparent look behind the curtain of my thoughts, beliefs and outlook on life.”

Manafest has experienced many life moments over the last year as he released his first book ‘Fighter’ as well as became a dad with the birth of his daughter earlier this year. He is excited to get back in front of his international fanbase to share this new album. Manafest will be hitting the road in support of ‘The Moment’ this year, having shared the stage with Christian Rock greats such as RED, Thousand Foot Krutch, Skillet, and many others.

Track Listing:

  • The Moment
  • Edge of My Life
  • Criminal
  • Cage
  • Love Wide Open
  • Light
  • Diamonds
  • Paradise
  • Bull In A China Shop
  • Startup Kid
  • My Way
  • Thrill of it All

Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | iTunes

Leave a Reply