Capital Kings Release Electronic Pop Self-Titled Debut

Capital Kings Release Electronic Pop Self-Titled Debut

Critics and fans are dubbing Capital Kings (Cole Walowac, Jon White) as the new face of Electronic Pop with the release of the duo’s acclaimed self-titled debut, which was released on 8th January 2013. Capital Kings has been developing over the last two years alongside TobyMac and signed to his boutique record label Gotee Records, which is also home of breakout artist Jamie Grace. To top off their exciting debut week, the duo’s single, ‘You’ll Never Be Alone’ is currently available for a free download on iTunes. The track is off ‘Capital Kings’ and was produced by and co-written with Telemitry (Hot Chelle Rae, Jordin Sparks).

“These guys have worked so hard the past couple years, it’s been a crazy amazing ride to watch them come into their own,” says co-writer of four of the tracks and Executive Producer of the album TobyMac.

The smash debut comes with an impressive list of guest artists with TobyMac, Britt Nicole, Royal Tailor and Soul Glow Activatur of Family Force 5. Capital Kings co-produced the majority of the record along with David Garcia (TobyMac, Britt Nicole) and Joshua Silverberg (Luminate, Deas Vail). The iTunes version of ‘Capital Kings’ includes an exclusive bonus track remix of ‘We Belong As One’ (feat. TobyMac) by Family Force 5 called the ‘Family Force 5 PHENOMENON Remix’.

“It’s taken years to get to this point,” says Jon. “We are so grateful for the support of Toby and our Gotee Records family for being such a huge part of making this debut record possible!”

Cole adds, “We’ve put a lot into this debut album – our stories and things we’ve gone through, both good and bad – but what we are most excited about is seeing people connect with the music and our words. We hope it shares love and gives hope to everyone who listens while also giving them something they can dance to!”

Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | iTunes

Leave a Reply