Electronic Pop Duo Capital Kings To Release Self-Titled Debut Album

Electronic Pop Duo Capital Kings To Release Self-Titled Debut Album

The highly buzzed about Electronic-Pop duo Capital Kings (Cole Walowac and Jon White) will bring in the New Year with their self-titled debut album, ‘Capital Kings’ on 8th January 2013. The D.C. natives are bringing out all the shots on their first project with 10 tracks of non-stop, deliriously catchy songs. Joining to help launch their debut is an impressive list of guest artists including TobyMac, Britt Nicole, Royal Tailor and Soul Glow Activatur of Family Force 5. The duo co-produced the majority of the album with producers David Garcia (TobyMac, Britt Nicole) and Joshua Silverberg (Luminate, Deas Vail). Capital Kings brand new single, ‘You’ll Never Be Alone’ was produced by and co-written with Telemitry (Hot Chelle Rae, Jordin Sparks).

Co-writer of four of the tracks and Executive Producer of the album, TobyMac comments, “I’m watching Capital Kings undeniably rock the crowds at Winter Jam every night! I’ve been waiting for something this unique for a while and the boys have delivered a daringly modern body of work that is massive on Pop appeal and lyrically unashamed.”

Capital Kings have already begun to make their mark as one of the hottest new acts, remixing on some of the industry’s most acclaimed artists’ records including TobyMac (‘EYE ON IT,’ ‘Dubbed & Freq’d’), Group 1 Crew (‘Fearless’), Mandisa (‘Remixed: Get Movin’) and Britt Nicole (‘Gold’). They released their EP, ‘I Feel So Alive’ earlier this fall on Gotee Records. The duo continues to impact arenas all across the country, opening the West Coast run of the 2012 Winter Jam Tour this past month. In December they will join Family Force 5 on their ‘Christmas Pageant Tour’. Capital Kings will be back on the East Cost run of the Winter Jam Tour Spectacular in January 2013 along with headliner TobyMac and artists including RED, Matthew West, Jamie Grace and Royal Tailor.

Track List:

  • All the Way
  • We Belong As One (feat. tobyMac)
  • You’ll Never Be Alone
  • Living for the Other Side (feat. Royal Tailor)
  • I Feel So Alive
  • Ready for Home
  • Born To Love (feat. Britt Nicole)
  • Be There
  • Tell Me
  • The Paradigm (feat. Soul Glow Activatur of Family Force 5)

Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | iTunes

Leave a Reply