Capitol Christian Music Group Release ‘WOW Hits 2014′

Capitol Christian Music Group Release WOW Hits 2014

Capitol Christian Music Group, Provident Music Group, and Word Entertainment announce the September 24th release of ‘WOW Hits 2014’. With 13 #1s and 12 more top 5 radio songs, ‘WOW Hits 2014’ marks the 19th two-disc release of the platinum-selling series that compiles the best songs from Christian radio at an incredible value for the consumer. The entire ‘WOW’ branded series (‘Hits,’ ‘Worship,’ ‘Gospel,’ and specialty releases) tops 28 million units in sales.

With songs about finding strength, placing your hope in Jesus, and the promise of everlasting life, ‘WOW Hits 2014’ is 2 CDs filled with 30 uplifting hit songs from today’s top Christian artists; including Big Daddy Weave’s ‘Redeemed,’ Casting Crowns’ ‘Jesus, Friend Of Sinners,’ for KING & COUNTRY’s ‘The Proof Of Your Love (The Monologue Mix),’ Matt Maher’s ‘Lord, I Need You,’ Chris Tomlin’s ‘Whom Shall I Fear (God Of Angel Armies),’ and Matthew West’s ‘Hello, My Name Is’.

The ‘WOW Hits 2014 Deluxe Edition’ has 6 more hit songs, including 2 #1 radio songs, Chris August’s ‘Restore’ and The Afters’ ‘Every Good Thing’. Both versions of ‘WOW Hits 2014’ also feature 3 bonus tracks from up and coming radio artists, making the deluxe edition a jam-packed collection of 39 songs!

Also releasing on September 24th is ‘WOW Christmas’ (Blue) which features 30 Christmas songs from today’s top Christian artists and boasts 11 new recordings.  For the first time ever, there will be a ‘WOW Christmas’ (Blue) Deluxe Edition with 6 more songs, including 2 additional new recordings!

‘WOW Hits 2014 Deluxe Edition’ and ‘WOW Christmas’ (Blue) Deluxe Edition will be available in WOW’s app on Spotify on September 24th.  Currently in the top 35 out of Spotify’s 100 apps, the WOW app is the only destination for Christian music playlists within Spotify.

Track Listing

Disc One:

  • Whom Shall I Fear (God Of Angel Armies) – Chris Tomlin
  • Redeemed – Big Daddy Weave
  • Hello, My Name Is – Matthew West
  • You Are I Am – MercyMe
  • One Thing Remains (Radio Version) – Passion (feat. Kristian Stanfill)
  • Lord, I Need You – Matt Maher
  • Jesus, Friend Of Sinners – Casting Crowns
  • Strangely Dim – Francesca Battistelli
  • My God – Jeremy Camp
  • Love Take Me Over – Steven Curtis Chapman
  • Your Grace Finds Me (Radio Version) – Matt Redman
  • Help Me Find It – Sidewalk Prophets
  • Steady My Heart – Kari Jobe
  • Jesus In Disguise – Brandon Heath
  • Don’t Try So Hard – Amy Grant (with James Taylor)


  • Starts With Me – Tim Timmons
  • Come However You Are – City Harbor

Only On The Deluxe Edition:

  • Good To Be Alive – Jason Gray
  • Pray – Sanctus Real
  • Restore – Chris August

Disc Two:

  • We Won’t Be Shaken – Building 429
  • Steal My Show – TobyMac
  • Gold – Britt Nicole
  • I Need A Miracle – Third Day
  • The Proof Of Your Love (The Monologue Mix) – for KING & COUNTRY
  • Need You Now (How Many Times) – Plumb
  • You Are – Colton Dixon
  • Overcomer – Mandisa
  • Worn – Tenth Avenue North
  • His Kind Of Love – Group 1 Crew
  • Kings & Queens – Audio Adrenaline
  • Live With Abandon – Newsboys
  • Keep Your Eyes Open – NEEDTOBREATHE
  • When Mercy Found Me – Rhett Walker Band
  • Even If – Kutless


Never Beyond Repair – Everfound

Only On The Deluxe Edition:

  • Every Good Thing – The Afters
  • Hurricane – Natalie Grant
  • Carry Me – Josh Wilson

Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube

Leave a Reply