He’s The ‘God Of Every Story’ For Acclaimed Worship Leader Laura Story

He's The God Of Every Story For Acclaimed Worship Leader Laura Story

Life is full of surprises and GRAMMY winning artist, speaker, songwriter, author and worship leader Laura Story can testify to that. In the April 2011 release of ‘Blessings,’ Laura saw an overwhelming response to her songs inspired from the diary entries of her life. The RIAA Certified Gold title track of the album, ‘Blessings,’ picked up a GRAMMY Award for Best Contemporary Christian Song, a Billboard Music Award and multiple Dove Awards. In a fitting follow-up to her impactful record comes the release of Laura’s next chapter, ‘God Of Every Story,’ available on 30th September.

The album showcases Laura’s powerful ability to tell stories and encourage and inspire others through her music. Such is the case in the lead single ‘I Can Just Be Me,’ an honest and personal track on being broken and finding comfort in God.

“’God Of Every Story’ is a collection of songs about where God’s love and grace intersect with our real life situations,” explains Laura. “It’s about God working all things together for good and love always winning. It’s a celebration of God’s faithfulness, even when we don’t always understand His plan this side of heaven.”

Produced by Ed Cash (Chris Tomlin, Kari Jobe, Steven Curtis Chapman), the 11-track album pulls from the personal stories of Laura’s life and the people around her. ‘God Of Every Story’ evenly weaves together worship ballads like ‘You Gave Your Life’ and ‘He Will Not Let Go’ to more Pop-energy tracks like ‘O Love Of God’ and ‘There Is A Kingdom’. Written as a continued meditation to Laura’s impactful hit ‘Indescribable’ (as made popular by Chris Tomlin), is ‘Keeper Of The Stars,’ a deeply moving worshipful anthem that draws listeners to surrender to the One who holds all things together.

In September, Laura will join Steven Curtis Chapman and Jason Gray on ‘The Glorious Unfolding Tour’ presented by Show Hope. The 35-City fall tour kicks off in Shreveport, LA with with almost sold out shows in Houston and stops in the Southeast, Texas and West Coast. The tour will feature a mixture of brand new music from all three artists, as well as fan favorites in a night of stories, songs and worship. For more information on the tour, visit Laura’s website.

Track List:

  • There Is A Kingdom
  • O Love Of God
  • I Can Just Be Me
  • Who Is Like Our God
  • God Of Every Story
  • Who But Jesus
  • Keeper Of The Stars
  • Forgiven
  • You Gave Your Life
  • Grace
  • He Will Not Let Go

 Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | iTunes

Leave a Reply