Hillsong UNITED’s Latest Studio Album ‘ZION’ Is Out Now!

Hillsong UNITED Latest Studio Album ZION Is Out Now

It was 2011 when Hillsong UNITED released ‘Aftermath,’ their No. 1 international hit and highest-selling album to date. Now after a two-year wait, UNITED have released their latest studio album ‘ZION,’ (Capitol CMG) which is also their 12th full-length album and third studio recording.

To label ‘ZION’ as a fresh sound is to understate its originality. “In the aftermath of ‘Aftermath, ‘we all took a little break and in that time caught a fresh vision for what it is that we do, why we do it, and what it means to be a part of the church,” UNITED’s Joel Houston shares.

“The album was birthed out of our cry, ‘God I want to be a part of what it is you’re doing,'” Houston continues. “If that means write a song, we’ll write the best songs we can. If it means serving the poor and those who are hurting, then we’re going to do it better than we’ve ever done it before.’” 

Noticeably different from past projects, ‘ZION’ retains the indisputable feel of the band that has brought some of the world’s most sung Praise & Worship songs to the Church. The result is a collection of songs that takes the listener to the intimate core of uncluttered worship, and many tracks are set to become anthems of praise in churches and youth ministries across the globe.

“Everything we do as UNITED, from writing and recording these songs, to playing them in front of people and all the production, is an expression of a really extraordinary God doing what only He can do through really ordinary people who love Him and want to serve Him,” Houston concludes. “I hope these songs, in some way, are an encouragement for people everywhere.”

‘ZION’s’ first radio single is ‘Scandal Of Grace’ and was written by Houston and the song’s vocalist, Matt Crocker. UNITED are planning for a U.S. tour this summer. Tour dates will be announced in the coming weeks.

Track Listing:

  • Relentless
  • Up In Arms
  • Scandal of Grace
  • Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)
  • Stay and Wait
  • Mercy Mercy
  • Love is War
  • Nothing Like Your Love
  • Zion (Interlude)
  • Heartbeats
  • A Million Suns
  • Tapestry
  • King Of Heaven

Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | iTunes

Leave a Reply