Ian Yates Releases New Album ‘DNA’

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

7Core Music are excited to announce that the new album from Ian Yates, ‘DNA’.

‘DNA’ follows a series of releases from the Liverpool based worship leader and will be released on 21st July 2014.

Mixing elements of The 1975, The Killers, Imagine Dragons and U2, showcases Rock-filled passion at its best.

More than just an album of songs, ‘DNA’ is a soundtrack, which aims to realign us to our original DNA; made in the image of God, designed to change the world, born of incorruptible seed. The message throughout ‘DNA’ is of Gods love, grace and goodness from freedom to innocence, living in the fullness and enjoying our relationship with the Godhead. ‘DNA’ is full of positive, upbeat, and life changing songs, not neglecting the challenges and questions of life, but declaring that there is a hope. Despite the struggles and pain we can face, God is with us and is always faithful.

The first single from ‘DNA’ is ‘Fullness’ which had its release on 2nd June as a free download on Noisetrade and will be followed up by a video to accompany the single. ‘Fullness’ is big, loud and full of energy. The song talks about Gods pursuit for His creation and how we now live in the fullness of Christ.


Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | iTunes


Leave a Reply