Israel Houghton & New Breed Celebrate 10 Years With Double-Disc Album ‘Decade’


Over the past decade, Israel Houghton has amassed a legion of fans while blasting down musical barriers and drawing together people of all ages, races and cultures through worship. On 5th March 2012 Kingsway/Integrity Music celebrate the past 10 years of Houghton’s music and ministry with ‘Decade’, a two-disc collection that includes 26 of his best-loved songs including ‘Friend Of God,’ ‘Moving Forward,’ ‘New Season,’ ‘Say So’ and many more.

As a worship leader, songwriter, producer, multi-instrumentalist and leader of the ministry ensemble New Breed, Houghton has created a canon of songs that have become standards in houses of faith around the globe. And along the way, has been fittingly graced with six Dove Awards, two Stellar Awards, a Soul Train Award and four Grammy Awards.

‘Decade’ features songs that are fan and congregational favorites from Houghton’s celebrated albums including ‘New Season,’ ‘Real,’ ‘Live From Another Level,’ ‘Alive In South Africa,’ ‘A Deeper Level,’ ‘The Power Of One’ and ‘Love God. Love People’. The collection also includes the new song ‘Jesus At The Center,’ which will be featured on Houghton’s new live recording titled ‘Jesus At The Center’ available this autumn.

“After a decade worth of projects, hundreds of songs, thousands of nights of worship, and hundreds of thousands of people who have allowed us to usher them to Jesus, whether by way of recording or live events, I am so grateful that you gave us an opportunity to worship with you,” says Houghton. “Thank you for singing songs like ‘You Are Good,’ ‘Friend Of God,’ ‘Alpha And Omega,’ ‘Moving Forward,’ and so many others and for responding to us over the last decade with such humbling words of encouragement.”

“There’s one decade down and generations more to come,” he adds. “We feel like we’re just getting started and we’re already putting finishing touches on the first project of the next decade!”

The complete track list for the ‘Decade’ album is:

Disc 1

  • Friend Of God
  • Again I Say Rejoice
  • You Are Good
  • We Have Overcome
  • Not Forgotten
  • Who Is Like The Lord
  • New Season
  • Alpha And Omega
  • No Limits (Enlarge My Territory)
  • To Worship You I Live
  • There’s A Lifting Of The Hands
  • Hosanna (Be Lifted Higher)
  • Jesus At The Center

Disc 2

  • Saved By Grace
  • Just Wanna Say
  • With Long Life
  • Nothing Else Matters
  • Love God. Love People.
  • Going to Another Level
  • I Know Who I Am
  • Say So
  • The Power of One (Change The World)
  • You Hold My World
  • If Not For Your Grace
  • Another Break Through
  • Moving Forward

Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | iTunes