Jackie Hill Perry Discovers ‘The Art Of Joy’ With Debut Album

Jackie Hill Perry Discovers The Art Of Joy With Debut Album

All most people around the world want is to be happy. Humble Beast artist, Jackie Hill Perry, unpacks this desire and makes us question our motivations on her debut album ‘The Art Of Joy’.

‘The Art Of Joy’ will be released on 4th November 2014 and will also be made available as a FREE DOWNLOAD.

Although she is known for her powerful spoken word poetry, Jackie’s foray into the world of Hip-Hop shows her work to be equally formidable. Tracks like ‘Miss Fearful’ and ‘Dead Preacher’ highlight her cohesive storytelling abilities, all the while dissecting and exposing the condition of the human heart. Other tracks like ‘The Solution’ and ‘Get There’ call attention to her masterful manipulation of multiple syllable structure and rhythmic cadences. ‘The Art Of Joy’ is an album that will call you to introspection, reflection, and worship.

Jackie Hill Perry’s thoughtfully painted portrayal of the Gospel directs the listener to seek out joy that is not dependent on our circumstances, but what Christ has accomplished on our behalf.

Track List:

  • The Arguement
  • Educated Fool
  • Better ft. JGivens and Natalie Lauren
  • Miss Fearful
  • The Solution ft. Eshon Burgundy
  • Dead Preacher
  • Where’s Love? ft. John Givez
  • I Just Wanna Get There
  • Ode to Lauryn
  • Suffering Servant
  • The Art of Joy

Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | iTunes 

Leave a Reply