Jesus Culture Release Latest Album ‘Awakening: Live From Chicago’ 29/11/11

Jesus Culture Release Latest Album 'Awakening Live From Chicago'

The sixth new full-length recording from Jesus Culture, ‘Awakening: Live From Chicago,’ will release on Kingsway Nov. 29, 2011 with EMI CMG Distribution in the US.  Recorded live in Chicago’s Allstate Arena at Jesus Culture’s Awakening 2011 conference Aug. 3-5, 2011, this double-CD features the Jesus Culture Band, including worship leaders Kim Walker-Smith and Chris Quilala, as well as Jake Hamilton, Kristene DiMarco and Byran and Katie Torwalt.  The highly anticipated ‘Awakening: Live From Chicago’ follows last year’s critically acclaimed and best selling CD/DVD, ‘Come Away.’

Known as one of the most influential youth movements around the world, Jesus Culture has ignited a generation with energetic, passionate and authentic worship music.  Gathering more than 14,000 youth and young adults from around the nation and beyond for the Awakening conference, the passionate worship was recorded live with mixing by Sam Gibson (UNITED, Pearl Jam, Crowded House).

“I believe God is awakening a generation whose hearts are burning to see Jesus exalted in the nations,” says Banning Liebscher, Jesus Culture director. “For three days in Chicago we gathered to lift up the name of Jesus. I was encouraged to see not only the hunger for God so evident in a generation, but also their passion to worship God wholeheartedly and give their lives fully in worship. I believe hope is alive and well in the nations because there is a generation whose passion and focus is to love Jesus with all of their heart and make Him known on Earth.”

Featuring both old and new favorites, the full ‘Awakening: Live From Chicago’ double-CD track listing follows:


01. Awaken Me – Chris Quilala

02. Father Of Lights- Kim Walker-Smith

03. Perfect Love (Father Of Lights Reprise) – Kim Walker-Smith

04. Break Every Chain – Kristene DiMarco

05. Glorious – Katie Torwalt

06. My Everything – Chris Quilala

07. Nothing But The Blood – Chris Quilala

08. Dance – Kim Walker-Smith


01. He Is Faithful – Bryan Torwalt

02. Burning Ones – Chris Quilala

03. Holy Are You (Burning Ones Reprise) – Chris Quilala

04. I Surrender – Kim Walker-Smith

05. We Are Hungry – Chris Quilala

06. Fill Me Up – Kim Walker-Smith

07. Holding Nothing Back – Chris Quilala

08. The Anthem – Jake Hamilton

Following the recording of ‘Awakening: Live From Chicago,‘ Jesus Culture traveled to Europe for a tour that took them to the UK, Netherlands, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Switzerland and France (see video blogs from tour at Jesus Culture will also be leading worship at the following events:

November 4 – 5, 2011, Tonsberg, Norway, Get Focused Conference

November 11 – 12, 2011, Orlando, FL, Fusion Conference: PF Youth, (Register Link)

February 3 – 4, 2012, Encounter 2012 (Watch for details soon)

Jesus Culture Band is comprised of Kim Walker-Smith (vocals), Chris Quilala (vocals/guitar), Ian McIntosh (keys), Jeffrey Kunde (lead guitar), Brandon Aaronson (bass) and Josh Fisher (drums), was formed organically through the momentum of a movement whose focus is to equip a generation to transform society by bringing people into an encounter with God’s love through worship and discipleship. Their albums capture the heart of this movement of young people who are passionate for God and seeking an encounter with His presence.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | iTunes

1 Comment

  1. Adam Brooks (@AdamBrux) (@AdamBrux)

    December 2, 2011 at 1:01 pm

    Jesus Culture Release Latest Album ‘Awakening: Live From Chicago’ 29/11/11 via @mbriomusic

Leave a Reply