Jesus Culture’s Kim Walker Smith & Skyler Smith Release Folk Album ‘Home’

Jesus Culture Kim Walker Smith & Skyler Smith Release Folk Album Home

Jesus Culture are embarking on a new music adventure with Kim Walker Smith and her husband Skyler Smith for a new album titled ‘Home’ which will be released on 16th July 2013.

‘Home’ features 10 original songs from the duo that are totally different from the normal Jesus Culture sound.

‘Home’ see’s the couple experiment musically taking on an organic Folk approach to the songs, however the content is all about Jesus and the songs reinforce that “‘Home’ is where the heart is” when the presence of God is where you make your home.

“When a song talks about our home being in Jesus… being in His presence, I think that also expresses our hearts, that, that is where our home is; in the presence of God,” Kim shares.

Kim and Skyler’s passionate love of God and His presence will be heard on the each of the albums 10 songs this new album. ‘Home’ carries a grass-roots and folky sound as Kim and Skyler sing together on songs like ‘My One and Only’. Skyler’s voice and song-writing stand out on the track ‘Beauty Of Your Presence’ among others and Kim’s signature powerful voice and anointing are evident on the title track, ‘Home’.

Track List:

  • Home
  • Your Voice
  • Relentless Pursuit
  • Beauty Of Your Presence
  • Forever Praise
  • Unstoppable Love
  • Oh Beautiful
  • Christ The Rock
  • Face To Face
  • One and Only

Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | iTunes

Leave a Reply