Laura Hackett Releases New Album ‘Love Will Have Its Day’ On Forerunner Music

Laura Hackett Releases New Album Love Will Have Its Day On Forerunner Music

Forerunner Music, the official record label of the International House of Prayer of Kansas City (IHOPKC), releases the second full-length studio album from Dove-nominated artist Laura Hackett, ‘Love Will Have Its Day’ on 21st October through New Day Distribution.

‘Love Will Have Its Day’ finds Laura exploring a much broader range of music than ever before. As one of the worship leaders at IHOPKC, an evangelical missions organization centered on 24/7 worship and prayer, Laura caught the attention of the legendary, multiple GRAMMY and Dove Award-winning producer Brown Bannister, who lends his production talents, along with Ben Shive (Brandon Heath, Bebo Norman, JJ Heller, Andrew Peterson), to this 12-track album that uses a full musical palette to convey the truth of its theme: “If we can walk through this life anchored in Christ, then in every situation we know that love will have the final word, and we live with hope.”

Armed with strong, thematic songwriting and emotional vocals, the songs from ‘Love Will Have Its Day’ are personal, born of the events and people in Laura’s life, including fiancé and label-mate Jonas Park, the story of a close friend suffering from chronic pain and more global issues—such as the plight of human trafficking.

Drawing the title of the album from the inspiring song, ‘Lift Up Your Head,’ Laura sings, “Breathe, darling, breathe. It’s not yet time for you to leave. Love will have its day. Lift up your head. Turn your face to the rising sun while you wait, while you wait for redemption to come.” 

Making music all of her life, Laura became a worship leader at IHOPKC and continues to lead worship in the 24-hour prayer room each week, which is streamed LIVE to over 175,000 people a month, because she says, “Jesus is worthy of constant love and adoration for what He did at the Cross for us.”

Track List:

  • Changes Everything
  • The Love Inside
  • Lift Up Your Head
  • Beautiful Heart
  • Song of Destiny
  • He Shall Reign
  • King Jesus
  • Anger
  • I Feel His Love
  • Got Something Going On
  • Brilliant Light
  • Cover Me

Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | iTunes

Leave a Reply