Martin Smith Releases New Album ‘Back To The Start’

Martin Smith Releases New Album Back To The Start

Former Delirious? frontman, co-founder and primary songwriter, Martin Smith releases ‘Back To The Start,’ on 21st October though Integrity Music exclusively throughout North America. Combining favorites from his 5-star-acclaimed solo debut, ‘God’s Great Dance Floor, Step 01,’ and second, full-length installment, ‘God’s Great Dance Floor, Step 02,’ the resulting collection reintroduces songs recently heard on Martin’s tour with Bethel Music to North American audiences.

Martin, who also recently recorded and toured with Jesus Culture in North America, is experiencing a musical rebirth following almost 20-years spreading a new sound of worship with the groundbreaking band, Delirious?. The inspired new music has been cultivated in a reinvigorated season of living in community. ‘Back To The Start’ springs from a man refreshed and reconnected with Jesus and with his local Church body, with songs that speak of personal revival.

“I’ve known Martin since before the Cutting Edge years of Delirious? and his heart has always been to lead people in worship,” says Integrity Music’s Adrian Thompson, Vice President of A&R. “It’s exciting and a pleasure for us, as Integrity Music, to partner with him in taking these songs of worship to the lips of worshipers throughout the world.”

‘Emmanuel’ is one of several anthems on ‘Back To The Start’ written and recorded with Martin’s extended community of artists/songwriters. The collection also features co-writes with Michael W. Smith, Chris Tomlin, Rend Collective members (Gareth Gilkeson, Chris Llewellyn), Tim Hughes, Reuben Morgan and more.

‘Back To The Start’ further features ‘Song Of Solomon,’ a song Martin describes as “one of the most intimate songs I’ve ever written,” a duet with Sarah Bird on ‘Waiting Here For You,’ and vocals from Martin’s daughter Elle-Anna on the bonus track, ‘God’s Great Dance Floor’. Elle-Anna is further featured in the lead role of Martin’s video, ‘Back To The Start (God’s Great Dance Floor),’ which has received over 725,000 YouTube views. Written by Martin, Nick Herbert and Chris Tomlin, ‘God’s Great Dance Floor’ has sparked a dance-revival among the faithful.

In addition to the music, the Digital Deluxe version of the album features five never-before-released videos, including the ‘Back To The Start’ and ‘Emmanuel’ videos mentioned above, plus ‘Waiting Here For You,’ ‘Awake My Soul’ and ‘You Are My Salvation’.

Taking these new songs and Delirious? fan favourites on the road, Smith will be hitting 10-cities throughout the UK on Martin Smith’s God’s Great Club Tour.”

Smith’s ‘Back To The Start’ springs from a man revived and excited to once again play a lead role in the ongoing call to worship, a passionate model for young worship leaders of today.

Track List:

  • Back To The Start
  • Emmanuel
  • Fire Never Sleeps
  • Waiting Here For You (feat. Sarah Bird)
  • You Are My Salvation
  • Grace
  • Only Got Eyes
  • Great Is Your Faithfulness
  • Redemption Day
  • Awake My Soul
  • Song Of Solomon
  • Shepherd Boy
  • God’s Great Dance Floor (Feat. Elle-Anna Smith) Bonus

Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | iTunes

Leave a Reply