Paul Baloche Releases New Album ‘LIVE’

Paul Baloche Releases New Album LIVE

One of today’s most influential worship leaders, songwriters and artists, Paul Baloche releases ‘LIVE,’ a new deluxe CD/DVD available on 1st April from Integrity Music. The project features a celebratory mix of new songs and favorites that have traveled the globe in houses of worship internationally, all recorded live with a congregation composed of worship teams from across Canada.

“Over a thousand ministry leaders came together to form a congregation of one to worship God,” says Baloche of the project. “It was a unique sound from singers of varied denominations and generations, raising old hymns and new songs as sung prayers – raw, spontaneous and unpolished.  Our hope was to capture a true and honest expression of worship to our God.”

“I look forward to seeing how these new songs will impact the global church,” adds Integrity Music President C. Ryan Dunham, echoing Baloche’s hope for the album. “Integrity has had the honor of partnering with Paul for over 20 years, working together to share songs of substance that focus our hearts on Jesus. And of all the remarkable albums that Paul has recorded, I think that LIVE best represents his heart and passion for serving the church. He truly is the worship leader’s worship leader.”

Featuring new anthems, classic hymns and familiar choruses, ‘LIVE’ offers a collection of songs meant to be sung by congregations for years to come. The project includes new songs co-written by Baloche with Matt Maher, Brenton Brown and Aaron Shust, along with the Easter-inspired, ‘He Is Risen,’ co-written with Graham Kendrick.

‘He Is Risen’ is the first song and video releasing from the album as a resource for churches during their Easter celebrations.  The song is available now on iTunes as a Digital Deluxe Single, which includes the song and accompanying video. Baloche will also share background information on the song, along with tutorial resources and charts for the entire ‘LIVE’ project at a microsite launching soon.

Following the single release, the full ‘LIVE’ album will be available on 1st April on CD, CD/DVD, standard digital album and as a Digital Deluxe album that includes four videos.  There will further be a long form video available through iTunes Concert series for purchase or rental.

Recorded live during one of his “LeadWorship” workshops in Ontario, Baloche will take the new music from ‘LIVE’ and his best-loved songs on the road.  Baloche’s touring/workshop/teaching schedule takes him around the world.  Having just returned from events in Dubai (United Arab Emirates), India, Singapore and Malaysia, in the coming months he will host “LeadWorship” workshops in Chicago (March 21-22) and in Washington, DC (May 2-4) before heading abroad to France, Belgium and South Africa. Baloche returns for the National Worship Leader Conference in Kansas City (Leawood, KS) July 14-17.

Track Listing;

  • Our God Saves
  • God My Rock
  • You Lift Us Up
  • The Same Love
  • Jesus Be My Savior
  • Mighty Fortress
  • My Hope
  • Hosanna (Praise Is Rising)
  • Today Is The Day
  • He Is Risen
  • Glorious / Holy Holy Holy

Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | iTunes

Leave a Reply