Superchick’s Tricia Brock Releases New Solo Album ‘Radiate’

Superchick Tricia Brock Releases New Solo Album Radiate

Multi-talented singer-songwriter and artist Tricia, of the GRAMMY-nominated group Superchick, shines through with her new album, ‘Radiate’ which will be released on 13th August 2013. The long-awaited project follows her recent three-song EP, ‘Enough,’ which gave fans a preview into Tricia’s new music. ‘Radiate’ includes the singer’s lead single ‘Enough,’ which journeys through the reminder that God’s love is always enough. With high-energy elements and pop ballads, the 12 track release stands as a bold statement to Tricia’s natural progression into her career as a solo artist.

Radiate is a collaboration between Tricia and her producer-husband Nick Baumhardt (Stellar Kart), who also co-wrote many of the songs with Tricia that will appear on the project. Recording in their home studio, the couple created the sounds of a pure pop record with upbeat and electronic elements, similar to artists like Pink and Gwen Stefani. ‘Radiate’ will also contain a special expanded 16-page booklet with a devotional specially written by Tricia. The booklet also contains a spread of fashion-chic images taken by photographer and Superchick co-founder, Max Hsu. A leading role model and a fashion inspiration to many, Tricia says, “True identity doesn’t come from what the world says but what God says about you. Fashion is all about confidence and that comes from the inside and works its way outward.”

The various stages of Tricia’s life have been chronicled through her music and are evident in the tracks on ‘Radiate’.

“This record and these songs are my thoughts and heart, the things that I feel are important for me to communicate,” says Tricia. “They were inspired by the different stages of my life experience. I hope that people will feel like they aren’t the only ones with struggles, fears, and insecurities, and that ultimately our circumstances in life don’t change that fact that God is always good.”

Track List:

  • Everything As Loss
  • Mirror Mirror
  • Enough
  • Radiate
  • Good To Be A Girl
  • Daughter of the King
  • Love Will Not Let Go
  • Different
  • Adding Up To A Miracle
  • Pity Party
  • Without You
  • What I Know

Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | iTunes

Leave a Reply