Thousand Foot Krutch Release First “Hits Album” ‘Made In Canada: The 1998-2010 Collection’

Thousand Foot Krutch Release First Hits Album Made In Canada The 1998 2010 Collection

Modern rock favorite Thousand Foot Krutch will release its first hits compilation, ‘Made In Canada: The 1998-2010 Collection,’ on 15th October 2013 via Tooth & Nail Records with Capitol Christian Distribution. Following the breakout success of the band’s current independently released, 2013 Dove Award nominated and No. 1 selling Billboard Hard Rock studio album, ‘The End Is Where We Begin,’ the new collection underscores the past hits that helped build this band into one of today’s most successful Rock trios.  The compilation features fan favorites and No. 1 songs, such as ‘Rawkfist,’ ‘Move,’ ‘Fire It Up,’ ‘Phenomenon,’ ‘Falls Apart,’ ‘Bring Me To Life’ and six more, plus two never before released tracks, ‘Complicate You’ and ‘Searchlight’.

Although written during the time period that the current studio album and its highly acclaimed predecessor, ‘Welcome To The Masquerade,’ were recorded, ‘Complicate You’ and ‘Searchlight’ were recorded for the first time this summer.

“These are both songs that we loved, but they didn’t quite fit the body of the last two records,” explains Thousand Foot Krutch frontman, Trevor McNevan. “We thought it was only fitting to record them and include them in this compilation. They are NOT an indication of what the new studio album we are working on will sound like, or a window into what’s next, but they’re new additions to the records we made during this time. They’re both a step outside the box a little for TFK as well, so we thought it would be fun to share them!”

Recorded at Blank Book Studios, and Teerawk Music Studios in Nashville, TN, The Drawing Room Studios in Windsor, ON, Canada, and Stringnoize Studios in Grimsby, ON, Canada, ‘Complicate You’ and ‘Searchlight’ were produced and engineered by Aaron Sprinkle and McNevan and mastered by Brian Lucey at Magic Garden Mastering with additional engineering by TFK members Steve Augustine (Drums) and Joel Bruyere (Bass). ‘Searchlight’ was mixed by Sam Gibson while ‘Complicate You’ was mixed by J.R. McNeely.

“‘Complicate You’ has more of a heavy funk feel to it, which we loved,” says McNevan. “It’s more of a fun, feel good song about meeting someone that completely catches you off guard (in a good way). It’s about a guy/girl randomly meeting for the first time, and captures those same quirky feelings you get when that happens. I thought it was an honest and funny perspective on that.”

“‘Searchlight’ is about those times in our lives when we feel like a small ship in a big sea, surrounded by crashing waves and looking for solid ground,” continues McNevan. “It felt like a unique way to say, ‘God, I need you so bad right now, I feel like I’m sinking!’ It’s an S.O.S.”

Track List:

  • Phenomenon
  • Move
  • Fire It Up
  • Rawkfist
  • This Is A Call
  • Falls Apart
  • What Do We Know
  • The Flame in All of Us
  • Bring Me To Life
  • Breathe You In
  • Last Words
  • Welcome To the Masquerade
  • Searchlight (NEW RECORDING)
  • Complicate You (NEW RECORDING)

 Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | iTunes

Leave a Reply